9 Awesome Kids Activity Books by Anna Pomaska

by Ivy B
This post contains affiliate links which may earn me commissions should you click through them and take certain actions. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. See full disclosure here.

I love coloring and activity books.  They make perfect gifts in an Easter Basket or as a stocking stuffer at Christmas.  And, I love giving drawing or coloring books as part of a Birthday gift.  But, they also make wonderful additions to traveling activities for kids on the go.  Of course, I’m thinking about summer vacations.

Space is always a concern when I plan a road trip.  Not only can I not fit everything we want in the car, who wants to lug 5 bags for each kid?  I know I don’t!

Small!  Everything has to be small!  I can totally make room for an activity book (or 10), even if it means placing a few on the floor in the car.  Though, using an organizer on the back of the seat is probably a better option.

Even if we don’t take these on the road with us, they’ll keep the kids plenty active over summer break.  And with so many options, there’s no reason they couldn’t settle on at least one of these when they start feeling bored.

So, I found these gems as I was looking for activities to keep the kids busy this summer.  I had no idea there were so many Anna Pomaska books to choose from or the variety of activities!  But, I gathered the top rated books by Anna Pomaska on Amazon.

9 of the best kids coloring and activity books by Anna Pomaska | www.sahmplus.com

9 Best Books by Anna Pomaska

*Disclaimer: Affiliate links are included in this post.

[easyazon_link identifier=”048646556X” locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]My First Mandalas Coloring Book[/easyazon_link]

Mama, keep your adult Mandala coloring book to yourself and give your child this book instead!  You can share the peace and serenity with your child and you both get lost in your coloring together.

The large Mandalas are created for children ages 3-8

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”048646556X” locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/51PSbSgXi5L.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”375″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”0486262995″ locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]My First Crossword Puzzle Book[/easyazon_link]

This great little book was designed to encourage your children to learn how to spell.  Unlike a typical crossword, images are given by number in the puzzle.  Your child simply has to spell the word correctly.

Though this book is rated for ages 8-11, if the cover is any indication of the ease of the puzzle, you may find it suitable for younger writers.

This would be a great activity book for those looking to prevent the summer slide.

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”0486262995″ locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/51fIbs02BnSL.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”363″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”0486447006″ locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]Dot-to-Dot[/easyazon_link]

Though rated for ages 3 – 8, Amazon reviews may suggest that you should expect this to be on the easy side.  Perhaps plan to give this to your younger children in the age range, perfect for beginning dot-to-dot practice.

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”0486447006″ locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/51dhVjikgJL.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”378″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”0486276392″ locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]Little Bunny Rabbit Stickers[/easyazon_link]

This is a small book of stickers, less than 6 inches tall, geared toward children ages 4 – 8.  Fans of Beatrix Potter and Peter Rabbit will surely delight in this sticker set.

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”0486276392″ locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/519W4ZG2BZ0L.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”354″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”0486456455″ locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]Glitter Tattoos Sun, Moon, Stars[/easyazon_link]

If your kids are anything like my daughter, this pack of glitter tattoos may be used up pretty quickly.  Geared toward ages 6 – 10, your tattoo loving kids will enjoy the mix of glittery tattoos available.

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”0486456455″ locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/518qrJ7C8XL.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”360″]

Glitter Tattoos Jewelry

If your girl loves playing dress-up, this set of glitter tattoos is just the thing she needs!  Another tattoo pack for ages 6 – 10.

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”0486456463″ locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/51opW2BZtgzL.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”362″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”0486245438″ locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]The Land of Dots: Dot-to-Dot Fun[/easyazon_link]

For ages 3 – 8, preventing the summer slide with counting practice is made easy with this Anna Pomaska dot-to-dot.  Filled with whimsy, mythical creatures, and coloring fun, your kids will enjoy this activity book!

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”0486245438″ locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/51ymsUQXdXL.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”371″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”048623732X” locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]Write Your Own Story Coloring Book[/easyazon_link]

This is a fabulous book for kids ages 6 – 10.  They can color each picture and create a story on the alternate page using the image they just colored as their thought starter.  Great activity to help prevent brain drain over the summer.

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”B014BH7Y3S” locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/61M2BEHDtPL.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”375″]Follow the Dots Coloring Book

[easyazon_link identifier=”0486251578″ locale=”US” nw=”y” nf=”y” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ cart=”n” localize=”y” popups=”n”]The Little Follow the Dots Book[/easyazon_link]

This is another small book (under 6 inches tall) for ages 8 – 11 years.  I can see this little book perfect for on the go entertainment or to take into a waiting room or dining establishment to keep the kids quiet.

[easyazon_image align=”center” cart=”y” height=”500″ identifier=”0486251578″ locale=”US” localize=”y” nw=”y” nf=”y” src=”https://www.sahmplus.com/wp-content/uploads/41DYFZ9WHYL.jpg” tag=”ivsvabasaan0a-20″ width=”366″]

Activity and coloring books are awesome gift ideas. Plus, they're perfect for travel or fun summer break busy work! Check out the 9 best books by Anna Pomaska to keep kids busy www.sahmplus.com

Spread the love
Allthebooks
0 comment

You may also like