9 Awesome Kids Activity Books by Anna Pomaska

This post likely contains affiliate links which may earn me commissions should you click through them and take certain actions As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

I love coloring and activity books.  They make perfect gifts in an Easter Basket or as a stocking stuffer at Christmas.  And, I love giving drawing or coloring books as part of a Birthday gift.  But, they also make wonderful additions to traveling activities for kids on the go.  Of course, I’m thinking about summer vacations.

Space is always a concern when I plan a road trip.  Not only can I not fit everything we want in the car, who wants to lug 5 bags for each kid?  I know I don’t!

Small!  Everything has to be small!  I can totally make room for an activity book (or 10), even if it means placing a few on the floor in the car.  Though, using an organizer on the back of the seat is probably a better option.

Even if we don’t take these on the road with us, they’ll keep the kids plenty active over summer break.  And with so many options, there’s no reason they couldn’t settle on at least one of these when they start feeling bored.

So, I found these gems as I was looking for activities to keep the kids busy this summer.  I had no idea there were so many Anna Pomaska books to choose from or the variety of activities!  But, I gathered the top rated books by Anna Pomaska on Amazon.

9 of the best kids coloring and activity books by Anna Pomaska | www.sahmplus.com

9 Best Books by Anna Pomaska

*Disclaimer: Affiliate links are included in this post.

My First Mandalas Coloring Book

Mama, keep your adult Mandala coloring book to yourself and give your child this book instead!  You can share the peace and serenity with your child and you both get lost in your coloring together.

The large Mandalas are created for children ages 3-8

My First Crossword Puzzle Book

This great little book was designed to encourage your children to learn how to spell.  Unlike a typical crossword, images are given by number in the puzzle.  Your child simply has to spell the word correctly.

Though this book is rated for ages 8-11, if the cover is any indication of the ease of the puzzle, you may find it suitable for younger writers.

This would be a great activity book for those looking to prevent the summer slide.

Dot-to-Dot

Though rated for ages 3 – 8, Amazon reviews may suggest that you should expect this to be on the easy side.  Perhaps plan to give this to your younger children in the age range, perfect for beginning dot-to-dot practice.

Little Bunny Rabbit Stickers

This is a small book of stickers, less than 6 inches tall, geared toward children ages 4 – 8.  Fans of Beatrix Potter and Peter Rabbit will surely delight in this sticker set.

Glitter Tattoos Sun, Moon, Stars

If your kids are anything like my daughter, this pack of glitter tattoos may be used up pretty quickly.  Geared toward ages 6 – 10, your tattoo loving kids will enjoy the mix of glittery tattoos available.

Glitter Tattoos Jewelry

If your girl loves playing dress-up, this set of glitter tattoos is just the thing she needs!  Another tattoo pack for ages 6 – 10.

The Land of Dots: Dot-to-Dot Fun

For ages 3 – 8, preventing the summer slide with counting practice is made easy with this Anna Pomaska dot-to-dot.  Filled with whimsy, mythical creatures, and coloring fun, your kids will enjoy this activity book!

Write Your Own Story Coloring Book

This is a fabulous book for kids ages 6 – 10.  They can color each picture and create a story on the alternate page using the image they just colored as their thought starter.  Great activity to help prevent brain drain over the summer.

Follow the Dots Coloring Book

The Little Follow the Dots Book

This is another small book (under 6 inches tall) for ages 8 – 11 years.  I can see this little book perfect for on the go entertainment or to take into a waiting room or dining establishment to keep the kids quiet.

Activity and coloring books are awesome gift ideas. Plus, they're perfect for travel or fun summer break busy work! Check out the 9 best books by Anna Pomaska to keep kids busy www.sahmplus.com

Access to free resource library for parents with SAHM, plus ... newsletter subscribe | free printables for all stages of parenting journey | mom-to-be | pregnancy | consequence and reward jar | house rules | parenting | back to school | www.sahmplus.com

Sign up for SAHM, plus... daily newsletter

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge